how much di real estate agents make

Discover effective strategies to save your home after a foreclosure sale in the US. Learn about post-foreclosure options, legal processes, and practical steps to take.


Facing a foreclosure sale can be a distressing experience, but it doesn't mean you've reached a dead end. Even after the sale, there are still several avenues you can explore to potentially save your home. In this article, we will guide you through the post-foreclosure phase, offering insights, practical tips, and legal options to help you regain control of your property.

Understanding the Post-Foreclosure Process

After a foreclosure sale, you may wonder if there's anything left to do. While the legal process may vary depending on your locality, here are some general steps to consider:

  1. Confirm the sale details:

    • Obtain the foreclosure sale details, including the date, time, and location.
    • Verify the winning bid amount and the identity of the buyer.
  2. Understand your redemption rights:

    • Familiarize yourself with your state's redemption laws, which may grant you a specific period to reclaim your home after the sale.
    • Consult a legal professional to better understand your
Foreclosures may remain on your credit report for seven years, but maintaining payments on your other credit accounts during those seven years will help balance out the negative entry. Make sure you pay your bills on time, in full and consider applying for a credit card that can help you bounce back.

How long do you have to move out after foreclosure in Texas?

You do not have to move out on the sale date. If you are still living in the home after a foreclosure, the new owner will have to evict you. You'll get a notice to vacate (usually giving three days' notice) before an eviction is filed.

What does foreclosure redeemed mean?

Redemption is a period after your home has already been sold at a foreclosure sale when you can still reclaim your home. You will need to pay the outstanding mortgage balance and all costs incurred during the foreclosure process.

How long do you have to move out after foreclosure auction in NY?

Eviction Rules After a foreclosure sale, federal law says that the new owner or the bank must give you a written 90 day notice to move out before starting a case to evict you in Court, even if you don't have a lease.

What are the consequences of foreclosure?

This won't just have a financial impact but an emotional one as well. Damage to your credit: A foreclosure stays on your credit report for seven years. Losing your property and equity: Not only will you lose your place to live, but you'll also lose the money and effort you put into it.

How do you recover from a foreclosure?

To improve your credit score after a foreclosure, take time to reflect and learn from the experience. Then focus on concrete steps: Paying your bills on time, budgeting, using a secured credit card and keeping your balances low can all help you restore your credit.

Is it too late to save my house?

Until the property has been sold at auction, a homeowner can stop a foreclosure. The lender will typically take action against the homeowner after it has been 90 days since the last payment was made. Once 90 days have passed, the lender issues a delinquency notice to the homeowner.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long does it take to become a real estate agent in Florida?

On average, the time it takes to get a Florida real estste license is anywhere between 2-5 months. Some students are able to complete the required 63-Hour Pre-License course in just a few weeks while other students may take several months depending on the time they have to spend within their course.

How hard is the Florida real estate exam?

You need to answer 75% or more of the questions correctly to pass the exam. Florida's exam questions are notoriously tough. Most people who struggled to pass the test the first time reported that they hadn't studied hard enough or taken enough practice tests to be ready.

How much does a 1st year real estate agent earn in Florida?

First Year Real Estate Agent Salary in Florida. $52,800 is the 25th percentile. Salaries below this are outliers. $81,200 is the 75th percentile.

What to do if you don't have a pay stub?

Your most recent income tax statement is a good alternative to pay stubs. Since tax statements are legal documents that list both unearned and earned sources of income, they are a reliable way to prove how much money you have.

How do I get around 3x rent?

🌸 If they ask that your income is two times rent or three times rent, you can try showing them that you have a voucher which means you only pay a share of the rent. Your income is in fact three times your share of the rent. It may not be three times the entire rent, but it is three times the amount you pay.

Can you get approved without pay stubs?

Many lenders will accept bank statements in lieu of pay stubs, especially if you can provide tax returns stating your freelance or business owner status. However, depending on the lender, they might require you to apply for bank statement loans instead of conventional loans.

Can you use savings as proof of income?

In this case, it is best to open a basic savings account and deposit all your income, so the statement of that account will serve as proof. If you choose this option, keep in mind that the same amount of money must be deposited for at least three months in order to verify that you have a fixed income.

Is an offer letter a proof of income?

You can also use an official offer letter as proof of income as long as it includes your salary. The offer letter might have to be paired with another document, but it's at the discretion of the landlord. If your credit checks out, the offer letter might be enough proof.

What if I don't have paystubs?

If you don't have pay stubs to show proof of income, there are a variety of other ways you can do it. Ask about using an employee letter, a W-2, bank statements, and any other document we listed above. Be sure to communicate during this process to ensure the right documents are provided and accepted.

Where else can I use my Florida real estate license?

Florida has mutual recognition with 10 states: Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Illinois, Kentucky, Mississippi, Nebraska, Rhode Island and West Virginia.

What are the benefits of having a real estate license in Florida?

Top 5 Benefits Of Being A Real Estate Agent (As An Investor)
  • You can earn extra income.
  • You'll gain access to more deals.
  • Your contact network will expand.
  • Your business knowledge will increase.
  • You can earn commissions.

What do I do after I pass the Florida real estate exam?

What to Do After Passing the Real Estate Exam
  1. Create a Timeline. In real estate, if you don't sell property, you won't generate any income.
  2. Establish a Budget.
  3. Build a Professional Online Presence.
  4. Network with Other Real Estate Professionals.
  5. Join a Brokerage.

How do I keep my Florida real estate license?

Renewal Cycle: Real estate licensees in Florida must complete continuing education every 2 years to renew their license. Renewal Deadline: March 31st or September 30th. Your expiration is on your license.


What states have reciprocity with Florida insurance license?
In case you don't like maps, here's a snapshot of states that offer reciprocal licenses to Florida adjusters.
  • Oregon.
  • Texas.
  • Puerto Rico.
What can I use instead of pay stubs?
Here are options for showing proof:
  • Employment verification letter.
  • Signed offer letter.
  • W-2s, 1099s, and tax returns.
  • Official statement/letter from a CPA or trust manager.
  • Bank statements.
  • College financial aid documents.
  • Guarantor.
How do you get around making 3 times the rent?
You may still be able to get the apartment by increasing the security deposit, finding a guarantor, or demonstrating your financial responsibility even if you don't make three times the rent by providing your potential landlord with bank statements that show financial responsibility and sound decision-making regarding
What is the easiest proof of income to use?
For employees, proof of income is straightforward. It's typically a combination of a W-2 form that is provided by the employer and your latest bank statements. The W-2 form is especially accurate since it shows your true income as a factor of your wages plus deductions.
What are the rules for eviction after foreclosure in Texas?
If you are still living in the home after a foreclosure, the new owner will have to evict you. You'll get a notice to vacate (usually giving three days' notice) before an eviction is filed. Some lenders will pay moving expenses in order to avoid the time and expense of an eviction proceeding (called “cash for keys”).
How to evict former owner after foreclosure in California?
Fide purchaser (BFP), must serve the previous homeowner with a 3-day notice to quit. If the former homeowner continues to occupy the property after this notice expires, or “holdover,” the foreclosing entity or BFP must bring a judicial unlawful detainer action to evict.
How long do you have to move out after foreclosure in Missouri?
Under the PTFA, the lease survives foreclosure. You may stay in the property for the entire term of your lease or 90 days, whichever is longer. The only exception to this rule is if the new owner wants to live in your unit, in which case you are still entitled to 90 days before you can be forced to move.
Can an eviction be reversed in Texas?
If you were evicted for not paying rent, but you want to stay... If you disagree with an eviction order, you can request a “do-over”—a new trial before a different judge. This is called an “appeal.” To get this do-over (new trial), you must turn in certain forms within 5 days of the eviction order.
Can you use fake pay stubs to get an apartment?
Can you fake pay stubs for an apartment? You can, but all it takes is one phone call to the alleged employer to let the prospective landlord know they're fake. Once that happens, you won't be approved.
How can I prove income without paystubs?
Here are options for showing proof:
  1. Employment verification letter.
  2. Signed offer letter.
  3. W-2s, 1099s, and tax returns.
  4. Official statement/letter from a CPA or trust manager.
  5. Bank statements.
  6. College financial aid documents.
  7. Guarantor.
How much money should you have saved when renting an apartment?
Aside from these upfront costs, it's recommended that you have a cushion of three months' rent set aside for any emergencies or unexpected expenses. This cushion should cover rent, utilities, and other recurring costs like parking or pet fees associated with the apartment.
How much savings should I have to rent?
Look at your cash flow and liquidity, he suggests, to calculate whether you have enough saved to cover three to six months' worth of rent and debt obligations if you were to lose your income. The math may be trickier, but you'll have a much clearer sense of how much rent you can comfortably afford.

What to do after a foreclosure sale to save my home

Why is my Florida real estate license inactive? Being inactive does not mean you are not up to date with your bi-annual education or that you are late paying the State of Florida their bi-annual fee. Having an inactive real estate license in Florida just means that you are not active under a Florida real estate Broker.
What happens after you get your Florida real estate license? An active license will be issued when you submit the licensing information for your supervising broker to the Florida Real Estate Commission. Your new broker will need to sign your license activation application. Once this form has been submitted you will be ready to legally perform real estate services in Florida.
How long can a Florida real estate license stay inactive? 2 years (b) Any license that has been involuntarily inactive for more than 2 years shall automatically expire. Once a license expires, it becomes null and void without any further action by the commission or department. Ninety days prior to expiration of the license, the department shall give notice to the licensee.
How do I maintain my Florida real estate license? Prior to your initial expiration date, listed on your license, you will be required to complete post-license education. (45 hours Post-Education for Sales Associates and 60 hours Post-Education for Brokers). Thereafter you will be required to complete 14 hours of continuing education biannually.
How do I reactivate my inactive real estate license in Florida? A Florida real estate licensee may reactivate a license that has been involuntarily inactive for 12 months (or less) by completing a minimum of 14 hours of an FREC-prescribed continuing education course. The appropriate DBPR form to use is the DBPR RE 11.
Can you recover from a foreclosure? Foreclosures can stay on your credit reports for up to seven years. The good news is that the negative impact of a foreclosure lessens overtime. In some cases, it may even be possible to qualify for a new mortgage while the foreclosure is still visible on your credit reports.
How hard is it to recover from foreclosure? Typically, it will take three years or more of on-time payments to restore the credit score. If the foreclosure is an isolated event and the borrower's credit is otherwise sound, consumers may be able to recover more quickly. It can take anywhere from three to seven years to fully recover.
What is the redemption period for foreclosure in Michigan? Redemption Period – starts day of Sheriff Sale -Six (6) months is most common. -If the amount claimed to be due on the mortgage at the date of foreclosure is less than 2/3 of the original indebtedness, the redemption period is 12 months.
Is there a foreclosure redemption period in Washington? Following a judicial foreclosure sale, you can redeem within either: eight months if the foreclosing bank waives the right to a deficiency judgment, or. one year if the bank doesn't waive a deficiency judgment.
How do I get around rental income requirements? A guarantor or co-signer on a lease for a rental space will often allow those who cannot provide proof of income with an opportunity to rent. In fact, this has become a common practice among renters.
Can I rent my house in Michigan? You must apply for a rental license from the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA). You will also need to obtain a landlord certificate from your county clerk's office. In addition, you may need to obtain additional local permits or licenses in order to rent out your home in certain cities.
What are the requirements to rent a house in Texas? Rental Requirements
  • Two years of verifiable, favorable residence history from a third-party landlord is required.
  • Rental history demonstrating residency, but not by a third party, may require an additional security deposit.
  • A criminal background check will be performed.
  • How do I get around 3x rent income?
    • Included utilities: If the rent for an apartment is more than three times your income, but utilities are included and paid by the landlord, You can explain to them that not paying these bills means you need less income than 3x rent.
  • How long do I have to take real estate exam after course Florida?
    • The course completion is good for two (2) years from the date of completion. An expired course will not be accepted at the exam site and you will not be able to sit for your exam without proof of a valid course completion slip.
  • What to do after passing Florida real estate broker exam?
    • 6 steps to take after you pass your real estate exam
      1. Step 1: Find a sponsoring broker who is a good fit.
      2. Step 2: Engage in professional real estate organizations.
      3. Step 3: Build your professional profile.
      4. Step 4: Set a timeline for yourself.
      5. Step 5: Budget for future plans.
  • How fast can I get my real estate license in Florida?
    • On average, the time it takes to get a Florida real estste license is anywhere between 2-5 months. Some students are able to complete the required 63-Hour Pre-License course in just a few weeks while other students may take several months depending on the time they have to spend within their course.
  • How long does it take to get a DBPR license in Florida?
    • The Approval Process Timeline When applying for approval to take the Florida state exam, you can typically expect to receive a response within 2 to 4 weeks. The Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR) reserves a maximum of 90 days for processing applications.
  • How much does an average realtor make in Florida?
    • How much does a Real Estate Agent make in Florida? As of Oct 26, 2023, the average annual pay for a Real Estate Agent in Florida is $67,204 a year. Just in case you need a simple salary calculator, that works out to be approximately $32.31 an hour. This is the equivalent of $1,292/week or $5,600/month.
  • Which individual is required to have an active Florida real estate license?
    • If you want to buy and sell a property for compensation, you must have an active Florida real estate license from the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR).
  • What is voluntary inactive real estate license in Florida?
    • Share. Definition: the license status that results when a licensee has met all of the requirements for licensure but chooses not to engage in the real estate business and has requested the license be put in this status.
  • How to rent an apartment without 2 pay stubs
    • “The best method to show income other than pay stubs is a letter from your company's HR department on the company's official letterhead stating the nature of 
  • How long do you have to move out after foreclosure in Georgia?
    • After the foreclosure sale, the new owner can initiate eviction proceedings to remove the former homeowner from the property. However, tenants in the foreclosed property may have additional protections under the Protecting Tenants at Foreclosure Act (PTFA) and can stay for 90 days or the remainder of their lease term.
  • What happens after foreclosure in GA?
    • A valid foreclosure wipes out the borrower's right to live in the house. The new owner of the property may file a dispossessory action to evict the borrower from the home. Some lenders have a “cash for keys” program, in which they will pay homeowners a small amount to voluntarily leave the property.
  • How to rent an apartment without pay stubs
    • Proof of Income Letter – Depending on what type of work you do, you may not have a pay stub or conventional proof of income to show. However, a letter from 

Leave A Comment

Fields (*) Mark are Required