• Home |
  • How can i get my hours as a property appraiser trainee florida

How can i get my hours as a property appraiser trainee florida

how much do real estate agentsmake

Discover the step-by-step process of obtaining your hours as a property appraiser trainee in Florida, ensuring a successful career in the field.

Are you looking to pursue a rewarding career as a property appraiser trainee in the sunshine state of Florida? If so, you may be wondering, "How can I get my hours as a property appraiser trainee in Florida?" Well, worry not! In this comprehensive guide, we will walk you through the necessary steps to kickstart your journey in the field of property appraisal. From education requirements to practical experience, we've got you covered.

Understanding the Requirements

Before diving into the process, it is crucial to understand the requirements set by the state of Florida to become a property appraiser trainee. Let's take a look at what you'll need:

  1. High School Diploma or Equivalent:

    • A high school diploma or equivalent is a basic requirement to begin your journey as a property appraiser trainee.
  2. Pre-Licensing Education:

    • Successfully complete the required pre-licensing education courses approved by the Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board (FREAB).

As of Oct 19, 2023, the average annual pay for a Real Estate Appraiser Trainee in Florida is $65,219 a year. Just in case you need a simple salary calculator, that works out to be approximately $31.36 an hour. This is the equivalent of $1,254/week or $5,434/month.

How do I become a registered trainee appraiser in Florida?

Registered Trainee Appraiser
  1. Applicants must be at least 18 years of age and have a high school diploma or equivalent.
  2. Applicants must successfully complete 103 hours of board-approved real estate appraisal education. This is accomplished by completion of the following courses:

How many experience hours are required as a prerequisite for appraiser trainee classification?

3,000* hours of experience completed in no less than 18 months. At least 1,500 hours must be experience in non-residential properties. NOTE: Course providers might not offer the 15-hour upgrade increments, normally they offer the 30-hour increments.

How long does it take to become a certified property appraiser Florida?

Qualifying Education:

300 QE Hours: Basic Appraisal Principles - 30 hours. Appraisal Subject Matter Electives (30 hours which shall include 6 hours of the Florida Laws and Rules). Experience: 3,000 hours of acceptable appraisal experience in no less than 18 months.

Are appraisers in demand in Florida?

Based on recent job posting activity on ZipRecruiter, the Real Estate Appraiser job market in Florida is not very active as few companies are currently hiring.

How long does it take to become an appraiser in Florida?

Qualifying Education:

300 QE Hours: Basic Appraisal Principles - 30 hours. Appraisal Subject Matter Electives (30 hours which shall include 6 hours of the Florida Laws and Rules). Experience: 3,000 hours of acceptable appraisal experience in no less than 18 months.

How do I become a certified appraiser in FL?

Applicants must be Trainee Appraisers that have completed at least 2500 hours of experience over not less than 24 calendar months. 200 hours of prescribed pre-certification appraisal education is required. Submit a completed application, form RE -2060, electronic fingerprints and appropriate fee (see c. above).

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a trainee appraiser make in Florida?

Real Estate Appraiser Trainee Salary in Florida

Annual SalaryHourly Wage
Top Earners$94,563$45
75th Percentile$76,700$37
Average$65,219$31
25th Percentile$59,300$29

How much does a real estate appraiser trainee make in Florida?

As of Oct 11, 2023, the average annual pay for a Real Estate Appraiser Trainee in Florida is $65,219 a year. Just in case you need a simple salary calculator, that works out to be approximately $31.36 an hour. This is the equivalent of $1,254/week or $5,434/month.

Is there a shortage of real estate appraisers in Florida?

Florida has 8,916 certified appraisers, according to the state's Department of Business and Professional Regulation. Last year added only 108 certified residential appraisers. There are fewer than 35,000 appraisers working in the U.S. today and their average age is 50, according to employment data website Zippia.com.

FAQ

Can a realtor also be an appraiser in Florida?
It is possible to be simultaneously licensed and practicing as a real estate appraiser while also being a licensed and practicing real estate agent. The answer is yes, but there are a couple potential conflicts of interest that you should be wary of.

How much does a certified appraiser make in Florida?

The average salary for a real estate appraiser in Florida is $66,500 per year. Real estate appraiser salaries in Florida can vary between $27,500 to $156,500 and depend on various factors, including skills, experience, employer, bonuses, tips, and more.

How much do residential appraisers make in Florida?

$68,109 a year

As of Oct 25, 2023, the average annual pay for a Residential Real Estate Appraiser in Florida is $68,109 a year. Just in case you need a simple salary calculator, that works out to be approximately $32.75 an hour. This is the equivalent of $1,309/week or $5,675/month.

How can i get my hours as a property appraiser trainee florida

How long does it take to become a certified appraiser in Florida?

Certified Residential Appraiser

Applicants must have at least a bachelor (4-year) degree. Applicants must be Trainee Appraisers that have completed at least 2500 hours of experience over not less than 24 calendar months. 200 hours of prescribed pre-certification appraisal education is required.

How much does it cost to become a property appraiser in Florida? Each license costs $351. You must pay this fee to the FLDBPR and send it with your application. Additionally, you'll need fingerprints. They typically cost around $50.

  • What do you need to be a certified general appraiser in Florida?
    • Experience must be a minimum of 3,000 hours consisting of at least 1,500 hours in non-residential appraisal work. The experience must be documented on a minimum of 23 appraisal reports completed over a period of at least 18 months. All experience gained must be USPAP compliant and obtained after January 30, 1989.

  • How do I become a real estate appraiser trainee in Florida?
    • QUALIFICATIONS: Applicants must hold a valid high school diploma or its equivalent and have a valid Social Security Number. PRE-LICENSE EDUCATION: Applicants must complete 100 hours of approved pre-licensure education, completed within 5 years of making application, as outlined in Administrative Code 61J1-10.002.

Leave A Comment

Fields (*) Mark are Required