Florida. In Florida, you can deactivate your license with the Florida Real Estate Commission by submitting a paper application. If you're looking to deactivate it online, you can have your broker go through their online account and remove you from their license.
How long can a real estate license be involuntary inactive in Florida?
Once you go past the 24 months from your status/expires date (48 months for brokers), your Florida real estate license will then go null and void and you would have to start from scratch to get it back.
How long does a licensee have to notify the DBPR about any address changes?
Within 10 calendar days
Change of Address Requirements
Florida statute says that real estate licensees must notify the State of Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation, in writing, of an address change within 10 calendar days of the change.
What happens if I don t renew my Florida real estate license?
If you fail to complete the renewal process before your expiration, your license will become involuntary inactive, at which point you will have 12 months to complete the required continuing education, pay the renewal fee, and a late fee. You will not be eligible to operate while your license is involuntary inactive.
What is voluntary inactive real estate license in Florida?
Share. Definition: the license status that results when a licensee has met all of the requirements for licensure but chooses not to engage in the real estate business and has requested the license be put in this status.
What is the role of a non-agent?
A non-agent is a person who does not represent the customer as an agent of that client. Rather that person is simply performing ministerial acts on behalf of the customer.